Peter Penned

This is a visual taste test for a poetry contest poster. I always get a little excited and start designing before I even get a briefing. I know the dispersing ink has been overused, but I just never seem to get tired of it. I played with a little alliteration to vaguely describe a rhyming couplet which captures Peter's commitment to his one true love. It says dedication, immersion, compassion, murderous rage, forgiveness, jealousy, and everything else in between. I crowded some Franklin Gothic at the top to give a feeling that life and love are trying and rewarding while demanding great respect. Now all it needs is for someone to understand it and a little more copy.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

